Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Shango Bistro and Wine Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Gretchen Galvin 21 days ago

Creole Bouillabaisse

Delicious! LOTS of seafood, light tasty broth and not that "fishy" taste at all. Highly recommend for seafood lovers.

Mccarthyie about 1 month ago

Blackened Steak Po Boy

Best steak sandwich in the city

Ronaldjlowe about 1 month ago

Creole Bouillabaisse

Such a great tasting dish that was so authentic. Also was a huge portion. Definitely worth the price!

Courdm55 about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Grits

Shango is my favorite restaurant! The food is always amazing and the service is friendly.

Lizgellatly about 2 months ago

Avocado Spring Rolls

These were absolutely delightful! We also ordered them for brunch once - so tasty & unique!

Ayanab941 2 months ago

Blackened Catfish Po Boy

Absolutely delicious. I've been to New Orleans and constantly miss the multitude of flavors and seafood options that are offered there. I'm also a huge fan of catfish and was far from disappointed by this dish. To say I was satisfied is an understatement. I highly recommend the catfish po boy and the other entrees offered at Shango. I'll be visiting again soon.

Bgrimmer 3 months ago

Wild Mushroom Frittata

So impressed with the Brunch at Shango. Came in last minute without a reservation and the staff was so accommodating! Although i recommend a reservation as they do get busy. The waitress was very knowledgeable on the menu and made wonderful selections. Food came out in a timely manor and our drinks were always filled. Attentive, delectable and overall impressive! The vibe in there is also very welcoming. I'm excited to come back and try dinner as i have only had brunch so far. Thanks so much for the wonderful experience!

Daryl 3 months ago

Chicken and Andouille Sausage Gumbo

This is the best gumbo in all buffalo. I will come back for this alone.

T 3 months ago

Blackened Ahi Tuna Tacos

Stopped in and had food at the bar with a friend. I had the tuna tacos along with a roasted vegetable salad with nuts. The salad was fantastic and the tacos were pretty good. The salad was so good that I ate the entire salad and did not have enough room for much of the tacos. I would definitely go to Shangi again and will make sure my stomach is completely empty so I can try some other dishes. Overall we had a great experience. Ordered a bottle of wine after starting with the happy hour glass of white wine. The bartender was friendly, attentive and very knowledgeable about her craft. Girls night out will be returning to the bar one of these days. Soon!

Teresa Lee 29 days ago

Fried Shrimp Po Boy

The shrimp Po boy is delicious! As well as the fried calamari and catfish dinner. Shango has the best happy hour menu and provides the perfect atmosphere for date night or any night out really! The staff are all amazing especially the lady who tends the bar! My fiancé and I love the food and entire vibe that Shango offers!

Synthiagratia about 1 month ago

Grilled 10oz Sirloin

Everything tasted delicious! The server was so kind and accommodating for our dietary needs. Can't wait to go again!

Abishavi about 1 month ago

House Made Sausage Benedict

Sooo good. Every item on this plate was perfectly done. Just a tad spicy but it works perfectly.

Mmazz126 about 1 month ago

Black Pepper Linguine

I took my girlfriend here on a wednesday night due to the prix fixe special. I couldn't have left happier. For $20 a person you get an appetizer, an entree and your choice of two dessert options. I went with the wild mushroom bisque, a creole bolognese and a reeses pie for dessert. The bisque had a lot of flavor and ample amounts of mushrooms without being overbearing, honestly I didn't expect much based on the name of the soup but I was impressed. I asked my server to see if she could make my bolognese a little spicier and she said she would ask the chef, I was extremely impressed when it came back, it had a perfect amount of heat and rich flavor from the fettucine and the andouille sausage along with the sauce. I could only finish about half of it but I wanted to keep eating. The reeses pie wasn't what I was expecting but still very good, I think I would have chose the other option of french donuts and ice cream if I had to make that decision again (my gf ordered that). Our server was great, very friendly and honest about her preferences and seemed to really enjoy taking care of us. All in all, I had a great experience, service was great, atmosphere is good and the food is fantastic. $20 per person for that is a steal, I am not exaggerating when I say that their Wednesday night special is the best value when it comes to dining out in Buffalo. It really is that good in my opinion. I will be back on Wednesdays (hopefully sunday brunch as well) and in the meantime, everyone reading this review should try it for themselves.

Rkoone4389 about 2 months ago

Grilled Swordfish Kabobs

The Grilled Swordfish Kabobs are to die for!! Perfectly grilled and the coconut rice is creamy and a perfect addition to the savoriness of the fish. The wasabi peas add a nice kick but nothing too spicy. 10/10 would recommend this appetizer!

Anna Dolina 3 months ago

Bananas Foster

The best bananas foster dish in this area! Luscious, rich and decadent! I'm obsessed!!

Riceme01 3 months ago

Grilled 10oz Sirloin

So many of my friends rave about the seafood at Shango, but for someone who is allergic to seafood, the steak is an AMAZING alternative at Shango. Their steak sauce is to die for and the Parmesan rosemary fries on the side are my favorite fries in Buffalo!

Hilknit 3 months ago

Sautéed Wild Mushrooms

I've had the avocado spring rolls, mac and cheese, fish tacos, sautéed wild mushrooms, crab hushpuppies, truffle fries. Everything has always been consistent and delicious each time I've eaten at Shango. It's our number one choice for delicious food.

Pottsdl 4 months ago

Cajun Huevos Rancheros

Shango's brunch is our favorite way to spend a Sunday morning with friends. On our recent visit I tried the huevos rancheros for the first time and was very impressed by the balance of flavors and textures. The combination of mild chile peppers, egg, sausage, and crunchy tortilla was really satisfying, especially when paired with Shango's outstanding coffee. A breakfast classic with a Shango twist!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA