Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Shango Bistro and Wine Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Joe 26 days ago

Penne

The Penne was delicious. We ordered takeout due to the C19 restrictions and it was wonderful. It traveled well and was a large portion. I will get it again.

Phyllrnp about 2 months ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken

This restaurant is fantastic!! They sent us dinners to the ICU I work in and we LOVED them. The chocolate chip cookies were out of this world. Can't wait for all this to be over so myself and colleagues can have a well deserved night out! Highly recommend them! Hope to see them soon! Stay safe and healthy!! A grateful nurse.

Pjcox95 2 months ago

Blackened Steak Po Boy

OMG-I'm gluten free and I get this dish with out bread-it STILL ROCKS! The steak is seasoned perfectly and so tender. Pair it with the sweet potato fries and it is PERFECT combo! Hoping to get this as a take out for my Mother's Day dinner!

Mgianadda 3 months ago

Creole Bouillabaisse

the best food in Buffalo! Dinner or Brunch, always consistently great!

Savyrichards71 3 months ago

Andouille Sausage

This is the best gumbo I ever had, from New Orleans or Buffalo. Everything else was delicious too, but I make sure I get this every time I eat here.

Cchertack 3 months ago

Creole Bouillabaisse

Shango never fails to bring us back to New Orleans. Unable to go to NO for our 33rd wedding anniversary for Jazz Fest which was rescheduled to the fall we did the next best thing to celebrate by bringing New Orleans to us; picked up our anniversary dinner from Shango tonight and they made it happen. Avacado Spring rolls were flavorful and chili pepper sauce added just a little kick. Chicken/andouille sausage gumbo was a hearty dish with plenty of meat and veggies and just enough spice to make it fun. Creole Bolognaise was the best, as always a fulfilling choice for flavor and al dente pasta with bits of artichoke and pork. Checked the menu on line, ordered off the Covid menu; Pulled up curbside and called in to let them know we were there and they brought the meal out. A class operation, as always they make dining with them a pleasure. Plenty of food for 2 people.

Gretchen Galvin 4 months ago

Creole Bouillabaisse

Delicious! LOTS of seafood, light tasty broth and not that "fishy" taste at all. Highly recommend for seafood lovers.

Mccarthyie 4 months ago

Blackened Steak Po Boy

Best steak sandwich in the city

Robynrylana 4 months ago

Creole Bouillabaisse

Probably the best bouillabaisse I've ever tasted. Literally woke up last night at 3 am and thought about it and couldn't go back to sleep. Hence, why I'm on your website the next day, staring at the menu, thinking about what to eat next haha. I'm also on my period. So winning $500 to spend on more bouillabaisse sounds like the best thing ever right now.

Abishavi 4 months ago

House Made Sausage Benedict

Sooo good. Every item on this plate was perfectly done. Just a tad spicy but it works perfectly.

Mmazz126 4 months ago

Black Pepper Linguine

I took my girlfriend here on a wednesday night due to the prix fixe special. I couldn't have left happier. For $20 a person you get an appetizer, an entree and your choice of two dessert options. I went with the wild mushroom bisque, a creole bolognese and a reeses pie for dessert. The bisque had a lot of flavor and ample amounts of mushrooms without being overbearing, honestly I didn't expect much based on the name of the soup but I was impressed. I asked my server to see if she could make my bolognese a little spicier and she said she would ask the chef, I was extremely impressed when it came back, it had a perfect amount of heat and rich flavor from the fettucine and the andouille sausage along with the sauce. I could only finish about half of it but I wanted to keep eating. The reeses pie wasn't what I was expecting but still very good, I think I would have chose the other option of french donuts and ice cream if I had to make that decision again (my gf ordered that). Our server was great, very friendly and honest about her preferences and seemed to really enjoy taking care of us. All in all, I had a great experience, service was great, atmosphere is good and the food is fantastic. $20 per person for that is a steal, I am not exaggerating when I say that their Wednesday night special is the best value when it comes to dining out in Buffalo. It really is that good in my opinion. I will be back on Wednesdays (hopefully sunday brunch as well) and in the meantime, everyone reading this review should try it for themselves.

Rkoone4389 5 months ago

Grilled Swordfish Kabobs

The Grilled Swordfish Kabobs are to die for!! Perfectly grilled and the coconut rice is creamy and a perfect addition to the savoriness of the fish. The wasabi peas add a nice kick but nothing too spicy. 10/10 would recommend this appetizer!

Anna Dolina 6 months ago

Bananas Foster

The best bananas foster dish in this area! Luscious, rich and decadent! I'm obsessed!!

Riceme01 6 months ago

Grilled 10oz Sirloin

So many of my friends rave about the seafood at Shango, but for someone who is allergic to seafood, the steak is an AMAZING alternative at Shango. Their steak sauce is to die for and the Parmesan rosemary fries on the side are my favorite fries in Buffalo!

Hilknit 6 months ago

Sautéed Wild Mushrooms

I've had the avocado spring rolls, mac and cheese, fish tacos, sautéed wild mushrooms, crab hushpuppies, truffle fries. Everything has always been consistent and delicious each time I've eaten at Shango. It's our number one choice for delicious food.

Pottsdl 7 months ago

Cajun Huevos Rancheros

Shango's brunch is our favorite way to spend a Sunday morning with friends. On our recent visit I tried the huevos rancheros for the first time and was very impressed by the balance of flavors and textures. The combination of mild chile peppers, egg, sausage, and crunchy tortilla was really satisfying, especially when paired with Shango's outstanding coffee. A breakfast classic with a Shango twist!

Kmdersam about 1 month ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Family meal was excellent! Generous portions. Highly recommend.

Rossjv96 about 2 months ago

Black Pepper Linguine

The most amazing food in buffalo! Recommend to anyone who's looking for a romantic date with great food

Emworral 2 months ago

Blackened Steak Po Boy

One of the best sandwiches in Buffalo. The steak is phenomenal and tender. If you love steak sandwiches this is a must.

Orndoffscott 3 months ago

Blackened Catfish Po Boy

Hard to believe this was catfish at all, could have easily passed for cod or haddock. The generous portion of fish was white, flakey, and expertly seasoned (some kind of buttery-Cajun goodness). Sweet potato fries were a nice compliment as well. Highly recommend it!

Artofwny 3 months ago

Crispy Fried Catfish

Got the special fried catfish to go deal and boy oh boy oh boy did it ever put the "Mon Cher" in Mon Cher. Tender catfish fillet with an amazingly crispy coat, made me meow at the full moon! Then the sweet potato fries was yamolicious! And if that wasn't enough, a big ol scoop of the most creamiest pasta salad one could endure. To top it off, a nice crispy semi-dry home grown Riesling that, well, completed me. Can't wirite anymore as am doubling over from hunger pains thinking of the next foodgasim from Shango

Michaelaschmidbauer 3 months ago

Chicken and Andouille Sausage Gumbo

I've tried a majority of the menu at Shango and everything is delicious! From Standard Gumbo to Shrimp and Grits...Amazing happy hour specials - food, beer and wine. Impressive wine list and knowledgeable staff. Cozy dining room, friendly bar and a great patio in the warmer months.

Teresa Lee 4 months ago

Fried Shrimp Po Boy

The shrimp Po boy is delicious! As well as the fried calamari and catfish dinner. Shango has the best happy hour menu and provides the perfect atmosphere for date night or any night out really! The staff are all amazing especially the lady who tends the bar! My fiancé and I love the food and entire vibe that Shango offers!

Synthiagratia 4 months ago

Grilled 10oz Sirloin

Everything tasted delicious! The server was so kind and accommodating for our dietary needs. Can't wait to go again!

Ronaldjlowe 4 months ago

Creole Bouillabaisse

Such a great tasting dish that was so authentic. Also was a huge portion. Definitely worth the price!

Courdm55 4 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Shango is my favorite restaurant! The food is always amazing and the service is friendly.

Lizgellatly 5 months ago

Avocado Spring Rolls

These were absolutely delightful! We also ordered them for brunch once - so tasty & unique!

Ayanab941 5 months ago

Blackened Catfish Po Boy

Absolutely delicious. I've been to New Orleans and constantly miss the multitude of flavors and seafood options that are offered there. I'm also a huge fan of catfish and was far from disappointed by this dish. To say I was satisfied is an understatement. I highly recommend the catfish po boy and the other entrees offered at Shango. I'll be visiting again soon.

Bgrimmer 6 months ago

Wild Mushroom Frittata

So impressed with the Brunch at Shango. Came in last minute without a reservation and the staff was so accommodating! Although i recommend a reservation as they do get busy. The waitress was very knowledgeable on the menu and made wonderful selections. Food came out in a timely manor and our drinks were always filled. Attentive, delectable and overall impressive! The vibe in there is also very welcoming. I'm excited to come back and try dinner as i have only had brunch so far. Thanks so much for the wonderful experience!

Daryl 6 months ago

Chicken and Andouille Sausage Gumbo

This is the best gumbo in all buffalo. I will come back for this alone.

T 6 months ago

Blackened Ahi Tuna Tacos

Stopped in and had food at the bar with a friend. I had the tuna tacos along with a roasted vegetable salad with nuts. The salad was fantastic and the tacos were pretty good. The salad was so good that I ate the entire salad and did not have enough room for much of the tacos. I would definitely go to Shangi again and will make sure my stomach is completely empty so I can try some other dishes. Overall we had a great experience. Ordered a bottle of wine after starting with the happy hour glass of white wine. The bartender was friendly, attentive and very knowledgeable about her craft. Girls night out will be returning to the bar one of these days. Soon!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA